Calibration Forums
 
 

Go Back   Calibration Forums > ControlCAL - Released Versions > General ControlCAL Discussion

Notices
Old 09-21-2009, 09:29 AM   #1
spinmar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Support for Panasonix VX100

I read many posts in the forum about calibration and support of pioneer kuro.
I'd like to know if controlca supports the new professional business monitor of panasonic: serie vx100. I'm talking about TH-50VX100 and TH-65VX100.
Do you know something?
spinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Register to remove these ads. It's free!



Register to remove these ads. It's free!
Old 09-21-2009, 10:05 AM   #2
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,919
Thanks: 194
Thanked 179 Times in 138 Posts
Default

I don't have Profiles for those models yet...
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 10:23 AM   #3
spinmar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbe View Post
I don't have Profiles for those models yet...
Hi Turbe, when do you think to add them?
Could I ask something to panasonic business professional monitor customer care?
I have to direct phone number: if you explain me what you need I can ask it .
spinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 08:44 AM   #4
RayJr
Junior Member
Professional Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Palmdale, CA
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spinmar View Post
I read many posts in the forum about calibration and support of pioneer kuro.
I'd like to know if controlca supports the new professional business monitor of panasonic: serie vx100. I'm talking about TH-50VX100 and TH-65VX100.
Do you know something?
I just calibrated a TH-65VX100 this weekend.......why would you need ControlCal?
All the settings you would need to do a calibration are in the user menu...in advance.

RayJr

Last edited by RayJr; 09-23-2009 at 12:54 PM.
RayJr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 08:53 AM   #5
spinmar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayJr View Post
All the settings you would need to do a calibration is in the user menu...in advance.
RayJr
Hi RayJr,
what do you mean?
Do you notice big difference between the image pre and post calibration?
spinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 12:57 PM   #6
RayJr
Junior Member
Professional Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Palmdale, CA
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The unit has high and low RGB controls and gamma adjustments in the advanced menu.
What other adjustments are you looking for?

RayJr
RayJr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 12:34 AM   #7
spinmar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayJr View Post
The unit has high and low RGB controls and gamma adjustments in the advanced menu.
What other adjustments are you looking for?

RayJr
I saw them.
So in your opinion is not needed to use controlcal to calibrate vx100 series:
it's enough to use advanced menu.
Why do people use it for pioneer?
I never see pioneer menu but I suppose that it has RGB controls and gamma adjustments too. Is it true?
spinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 09:24 AM   #8
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,919
Thanks: 194
Thanked 179 Times in 138 Posts
Default

Some Manufacturers (like Pioneer) have additional controls and/or interfaces that can only be accessed via a service port and/or a special remote. Many models have additional commands only available via the service port(s) - the question becomes, are there any that are of benefit.

Also, some do prefer to adjust the Controls / Sliders with ControlCAL vs using the owner's remote for calibration.

Quote:
Using ControlCAL's One Page Calibration Screen will allow you easy access to your Display's Calibration Controls... No need to fumble through the Display's Menu with its Remote Control.
Please email me after you get a chance to test the Profile.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Sponsored Links


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement System V2.3 By   Branden
©2008 - 2018 ControlCAL.com