Calibration Forums
 
 

Go Back   Calibration Forums > ControlCAL - Released Versions > Display Profiles Discussion

Notices
Unread 01-11-2012, 09:27 PM   #261
robertw11
Junior Member
Registered Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Excellent program, the tv looks amazing. I thought I had an issue with the gamma points, I would set my gamma points for day, then switch to night, and my day settings would be back to default. Like a dope I wasn't saving them lol.

Anyways, quick question, I had my tv on the input I view all my material on (input 6), are the isf settings only set to that input since that is the input the tv was on before I went in and adjusted my settings?

thanks,
rob
__________________
Beginner
robertw11 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Register to remove these ads. It's free!



Register to remove these ads. It's free!
Unread 01-12-2012, 06:29 AM   #262
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

Hi,

Yes, there are three ISFccc memories (isf Day, isf Night and isf Auto) Per Input.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2012, 09:51 AM   #263
danni
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default file not found

Hallo,
I can't download this file:
ControlCAL - 9G Pioneer C3 Display Profiles Regions1 v0.4.zip

from the first page of this thread. Is there an alternative host where I can find it?
danni is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2012, 10:29 AM   #264
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

It's installed with ControlCAL v1.50.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2012, 02:59 PM   #265
Ken Ross
Junior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey guys,
I've got ControlCal v1.41 installed for my Pioneer Kuro 9g (Pro151). I've used it in the past with great success with the included profiles.

However, I've now downloaded the "Pioneer Kuro TV Special v0.01" for the purpose of finding the hours on my display (I'm selling it). It indicates that even though my other profiles are fine, with this one I get an error message that says "ControlCal has not been
licensed to load this display profile".

Does anyone have any ideas. I can't even see how I'd pay for activation of this license.
Ken Ross is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2012, 06:49 PM   #266
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

I replied to your email Ken..
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-05-2014, 06:58 AM   #267
DaniyalCal
Junior Member
Registered Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I don't understand how can I buy the activation key for pioneer 6090 (region 2).Please, help me(
DaniyalCal is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-03-2014, 09:35 AM   #268
saprano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can't download the profile for the 9G. It says page not found.
saprano is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-03-2014, 02:25 PM   #269
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

Registered users can email support for that and can also use Contact Us for download information.


.

Last edited by Turbe; 08-04-2014 at 08:34 AM.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2015, 09:19 PM   #270
Stewie
Junior Member
Registered Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbe View Post
PIONEER ISF C3 PROFILE CONTROL VALUE DESCRIPTIONS

UPDATED: JULY 21, 2008


PURE CINEMA
0 - Off
1 - Standard
2 - Advance
3 - Smooth

COLOR TEMP (This Control is also available in Part/Page #1 and #2)
0 -
1 - Low
2 - Mid-Low
3 - Mid
4 - Mid-High
5 - High
6 - Manual <--- REQUIRED FOR SETTING RGB-HIGH (DRIVE) AND RGB-LOW (CUTOFF) CONTROLS

COLOR SPACE
0 -
1 - 1
2 - 2

BLACK LEVEL
0 - Off
1 - On

ACL
0 - Off
1 - On

3DYC
0 - Off
1 - Low
2 - Mid
3 - High

I-P MODE
0 -
1 - 1
2 - 2
3 - 3

TEXT OPTIMISATION
0 - Off
1 - On

INTELLIGENT MODE
0 - Off
1 - On

DRE PICTURE
0 - Off
1 - Low
2 - Mid
3 - High

ENHANCER MODE
1 - 1
2 - 2
3 - 3

BLOCK NR
0 - Off
1 - On

3DNR
0 - Off
1 - Low
2 - Mid
3 - High

FIELD NR
0 - Off
1 - Low
2 - Mid
3 - High

MOSQUITO NR
0 - Off
1 - On

ZOOM
0 - Dot by Dot (FHD Only)
1 - 4:3
2 - Full
3 - Zoom
4 - Cinema
5 - Wide or Wide1
6 - Full 14:9 (All Models except in North America and Japan)
7 - Cinema 14:9 (All Models except in North America and Japan)
8 - Full 2 (Models in Japan Only)
9 - NOT USED
10 - NOT USED
11 - Auto*
12 - Wide 2 (Europe SD Models with Digital Inputs Only - Regions2)

* Auto is effective only when "SIDE MASK DETECTION" is not "OFF" and "AUTO SIDE" is not "OFF" and HD signal is incoming. Screen size is changed to Auto, if this command is entered. (From Pioneer ISFccc Documentation).

.
Hello guys. Maybe a stupid question but is there definition somewhere for all those features like dre, block nr, field nr etc, mean all of those. I looked threw manual but i couldn't find. Reason i ask cause i want to play with those settings a bit.
Stewie is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2015, 12:38 PM   #271
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

Check this Thread out: http://www.controlcal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=190

.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-2016, 10:01 PM   #272
djeffrey
Junior Member
Registered Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Using it as a Custom Power ON/OFF App

I have ControlCAL 1.5 activated. I'm looking for different functionality than most others. Not looking to adjust the projector (EIKI LX-85). I'm using this as a Computer remote control. The project is about 30 ft up and 100 ft serial connection away. I'm going to use this for basically two function. Power on/off the Project and Freeze/unfreeze the image.

I have the control.ini edits to load the custom cdp that you built Turbe and it seems to work in principle. I just have not cut into the existing hard box control unit RS-232 connect that we use currently. (Another evening).

So the EIKI LX-85 is the same as a SANYO PLC-XP200L. It has a RS-232 interface which I can send control commands into (we do already using the fixed function box, that is old and needs to go).

Feedback/upgrade ideas:
  • Allow the buttons and sliders to be colored. (Red and Green is all I need)
  • Have the GET codes result in colors for the buttons or a indicator beside the buttons.
  • If there is not ‘Send’ code on the slider, then remove the send button and don't let the slider move, use the received value to set the slider value)
  • Allow the main window to be hidden or resized and positioned in a static location.
  • Allow the Extra Profile Window to be sized to fit the buttons that appear on it.
  • In Windows 10 when you minimize the main window it does not go to the
    taskbar, it sit just above the taskbar over the start button.

How do I disable Advanced mode by default (instead of enabled by default?

Using this is going to be way less work than coding something from scratch myself.

Good stuff.
djeffrey is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djeffrey For This Useful Post:
Unread 09-08-2016, 11:59 AM   #273
Turbe
Senior Member
Professional Supporter
 
Turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 194
Thanked 178 Times in 137 Posts
Default

In v1.x, minimize does place above the taskbar by design. I did change that a bit in v2 Editions.

The start behavior of the Advance (Terminal) Window cannot be changed (saved as hidden) since I use it for Status/Error messages upon startup and kept in v2 Editions. I will consider changing this in v3.

You should be able to position all 3 ControlCAL v1.x Windows and then use FILE | EXIT and ControlCAL will save those window positions. You can't press the X (close) button on the top right of the Window if you want the position to be saved. Size of the windows in cannot be adjusted saved in v1.x. These functions were improved greatly in v2.

.
Turbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
beta, calibration, controlcal, elite, isf, isf c3, isfc3, isfccc, pdp-c509a, pdp-lx5090, pdp-lx5090h, pdp-lx509a, pdp-lx6090, pdp-lx6090h, pdp-lx609a, pdpc509a, pdplx509a, pdplx609a, pioneer 9g, pioneer 9g calibration, pioneer calibration, pioneer workflow, plasma, pro-111fd, pro-151fd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Sponsored Links


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2003, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement System V2.3 By   Branden
©2008 - 2017 ControlCAL.com